Computer Science Department Faculty and Staff

CS@Mines prepares tomorrow’s leaders to bring the computational power and thinking of computer science to all fields of engineering and science, as well as business, medicine and entertainment.

Department Head

Iris Bahar

Iris Bahar

Department Head and Professor
CTLM 244A
303-384-2184
ribahar@mines.edu

ACADEMIC Faculty

Mark Baldwin

Mark Baldwin

Professor of Practice
CTLM 246B
303-384-2486
baldwin@mines.edu

Mehmet Belviranli

Mehmet Belviranli

Assistant Professor
Brown Hall 251
303-384-2325
belviranli@mines.edu

Tolga Can

Tolga Can

Teaching Professor
CTLM 228
303-384-2060
tolgacan@mines.edu

Dong Chen

Dong Chen

Assistant Professor
CTLM 246L
303-384-2765
dongchen@mines.edu

Neil Dantam

Neil Dantam

Assistant Professor
Brown Hall 280H
303-273-3761
ndantam@mines.edu

Vibhuti Dave

Vibhuti Dave

Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Teaching Professor
Alderson Hall 451C
303-273-3670
vdave@mines.edu

Gabriel Fierro

Gabriel Fierro

Assistant Professor
CTLM 246K
303-384-2715
gtfierro@mines.edu

Wendy Fisher

Wendy Fisher

Associate Department Head and Teaching Associate Professor
CTLM 246G
303-273-3195
wfisher@mines.edu

Qi Han

Qi Han

Professor
CTLM 255
303-273-3849
qhan@mines.edu

Keith Hellman

Keith Hellman

Visiting Teaching Associate Professor
khellman@mines.edu

Kathleen Kelly

Kathleen Kelly

Teaching Associate Professor
CTLM 246E
303-384-2365
kathleenmariekelly@mines.edu

Dinesh Mehta

Dinesh Mehta

Professor
CTLM 257
303-273-3713
dmehta@mines.edu

Christopher Painter-Wakefield

Christopher Painter-Wakefield

Teaching Professor
CTLM 246A
303-273-3717
cpainter@mines.edu

Jeffrey Paone

Jeffrey Paone

Undergraduate Director and Teaching Professor
CTLM 246H
303-384-2587
jpaone@mines.edu

Amelia Read

Amelia Read

Teaching Assistant Professor
CTLM 246D
303-384-2131
read@mines.edu

Phillip Romig III

Phillip Romig III

Professor of Practice
CTLM 251
303-273-3866
promig3@mines.edu

Rob Thompson

Rob Thompson

Teaching Assistant Professor
CTLM 246C
303-384-2716
rthompson@mines.edu

Hua Wang

Hua Wang

Associate Professor
CTLM 253
303-384-2326
huawang@mines.edu

Zibo Wang

Zibo Wang

Teaching Assistant Professor
CTLM 224
303-273-3504
zibowang@mines.edu

Thomas Williams

Thomas Williams

Associate Professor
Brown Hall 280J
303-273-3820
twilliams@mines.edu

Bo Wu

Bo Wu

Associate Professor
CTLM 246J
303-384-2135
bwu@mines.edu

Dejun Yang

Dejun Yang

Graduate Director and Associate Professor
CTLM 247
303-273-3307
djyang@mines.edu

Chuan Yue

Chuan Yue

Associate Professor
CTLM 249
303-384-2439
chuanyue@mines.edu

On-Campus Affiliated Faculty

H. Sebnem Duzgun

H. Sebnem Duzgun

Professor and Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair
303-384-2357
Brown Hall 268
duzgun@mines.edu

Samy Wu Fung

Samy Wu Fung

Assistant Professor
Chauvenet Hall 232
303-273-3489
swufung@mines.edu

Mahadevan Ganesh

Mahadevan Ganesh

Professor
Chauvenet Hall 222
303-273-3927
mganesh@mines.edu

Off-Campus Affiliated Faculty

J. McClurg

J. McClurg

Research Assistant Professor
mcclurg@mines.edu

C. Estelle Smith

C. Estelle Smith

Research Assistant Professor
estellesmith@mines.edu

Hao Zhang

Hao Zhang

Research Associate Professor
hzhang@mines.edu

Emeriti

Tracy Camp

Tracy Camp

Founding Department Head and Emeritus Professor
tcamp@mines.edu

William Hoff

William Hoff

Emeritus Associate Professor
whoff@mines.edu

Cyndi Rader

Cyndi Rader

Emeritus Teaching Professor
crader@mines.edu

Research Faculty and Postdoctoral Researchers

Christine Liebe

Research Associate,
Dr. Tracy Camp
Christine’s Homepage
Google Scholar
CTLM 262
cliebe@mines.edu

Zhao Han

Postdoctoral Fellow,
Dr. Thomas Williams

Zhao’s Homepage
zhaohan@mines.edu

 

Sayanti Roy

Postdoctoral Fellow,
Dr. Thomas Williams

Sayantiroy@mines.edu

Sharon Naylor

Research Faculty,
Dr. Tracy Camp

Naylor@mines.edu

Staff

Samuel Araujo

Samuel Araujo

Administrative Assistant
CTLM 244
303-384-2287
saraujo@mines.edu

Darren McSweeney

Electronics and Computing Support Manager
Brown Hall 317
303-384-2064
dmcsweeney@mines.edu
Kelsie Diaz

Kelsie Diaz

Graduate Program Manager
Brown Hall 312
303-384-2750
kdiaz@mines.edu
JUSTYNA GLODÉ

Justyna Glodé

Department Manager
CTLM 244
303-273-3407
jglode@mines.edu
COLLEEN MARONEY

Colleen Maroney

Academic Advising Coordinator
Aspen Hall 209
cmaroney@mines.edu