Computer Science Department Faculty and Staff

CS@Mines prepares tomorrow’s leaders to bring the computational power and thinking of computer science to all fields of engineering and science, as well as business, medicine and entertainment.

Department Head

Iris Bahar

Iris Bahar

Department Head and Professor
CTLM 244A
303-384-2184
ribahar@mines.edu

ACADEMIC Faculty

Mehmet Belviranli

Mehmet Belviranli

Assistant Professor
Brown Hall 251
303-384-2325
belviranli@mines.edu

Tolga Can

Tolga Can

Teaching Professor
CTLM 246K
303-384-2060
tolgacan@mines.edu

Dong Chen

Dong Chen

Assistant Professor
CTLM 214D
303-384-2765
dongchen@mines.edu

Micah Corah

Micah Corah

Assistant Professor
Brown 280M
303-384-2070
micah.corah@mines.edu

Neil Dantam

Neil Dantam

Associate Professor
Brown Hall 280H
303-273-3761
ndantam@mines.edu

Vibhuti Dave

Vibhuti Dave

Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Teaching Professor
Alderson Hall 451C
303-273-3670
vdave@mines.edu

Kaveh Fathian

Kaveh Fathian

Assistant Professor
Brown 280N
303-384-2070
kaveh.fathian@mines.edu

Gabriel Fierro

Gabriel Fierro

Assistant Professor
CTLM 214E
303-384-2715
gtfierro@mines.edu

Wendy Fisher

Wendy Fisher

Associate Department Head and Teaching Professor
CTLM 246G
303-273-3195
wfisher@mines.edu

Kelsey Fulton

Kelsey Fulton

Assistant Professor
CTLM 214C
303-384-2775
kelsey.fulton@mines.edu

Qi Han

Qi Han

Professor
CTLM 255
303-273-3849
qhan@mines.edu

Keith Hellman

Keith Hellman

Teaching Associate Professor
khellman@mines.edu

Kathleen Kelly

Kathleen Kelly

Teaching Associate Professor
CTLM 246E
303-384-2365
kathleenmariekelly@mines.edu

Christine Liebe

Christine Liebe

Professor of Practice
CTLM 262
970-274-6688
cliebe@mines.edu

Guannan Liu

Guannan Liu

Assistant Professor
CTLM 214B
303-384-2774
guannan.liu@mines.edu

Dinesh Mehta

Dinesh Mehta

Professor
CTLM 257
303-273-3713
dmehta@mines.edu

Christopher Painter-Wakefield

Christopher Painter-Wakefield

Teaching Professor
CTLM 246A
303-273-3717
cpainter@mines.edu

Jeffrey Paone

Jeffrey Paone

Undergraduate Director and Teaching Professor
CTLM 246H
303-384-2587
jpaone@mines.edu

Phillip Romig III

Phillip Romig III

Teaching Associate Professor
CTLM 251
303-273-3866
promig3@mines.edu

C. Estelle Smith

C. Estelle Smith

Assistant Professor
Brown Hall 280G
303-384-3581
estellesmith@mines.edu

Rob Thompson

Rob Thompson

Teaching Assistant Professor
CTLM 246C
303-384-2716
rthompson@mines.edu

Hua Wang

Hua Wang

Graduate Director and Professor
CTLM 253
303-384-2326
huawang@mines.edu

Zibo Wang

Zibo Wang

Teaching Assistant Professor
CTLM 246L
303-273-3504
zibowang@mines.edu

Thomas Williams

Thomas Williams

Associate Professor
Brown Hall 280J
303-273-3820
twilliams@mines.edu

Bo Wu

Bo Wu

Associate Professor
CTLM 246J
303-384-2135
bwu@mines.edu

Dejun Yang

Dejun Yang

Associate Professor
CTLM 247
303-273-3307
djyang@mines.edu

Chuan Yue

Chuan Yue

Associate Professor
CTLM 249
303-384-2439
chuanyue@mines.edu

On-Campus Affiliated Faculty

H. Sebnem Duzgun

H. Sebnem Duzgun

Professor and Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair
303-384-2357
Brown Hall 268
duzgun@mines.edu

Samy Wu Fung

Samy Wu Fung

Assistant Professor
Chauvenet Hall 232
303-273-3489
swufung@mines.edu

Mahadevan Ganesh

Mahadevan Ganesh

Professor
Chauvenet Hall 222
303-273-3927
mganesh@mines.edu

Off-Campus Affiliated Faculty

J. McClurg

J. McClurg

Assistant Professor
mcclurg@mines.edu

Hao Zhang

Hao Zhang

Associate Professor
hzhang@mines.edu

Emeriti

Tracy Camp

Tracy Camp

Founding Department Head and Emeritus Professor
tcamp@mines.edu

William Hoff

William Hoff

Emeritus Associate Professor
whoff@mines.edu

Cyndi Rader

Cyndi Rader

Emeritus Teaching Professor
crader@mines.edu

RETIRED FACULTY

MARK BALDWIN

PROFESSOR OF PRACTICE

 

Amelia Read

AMELIA READ

TEACHING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Research Faculty and Postdoctoral Researchers

Alemitu Bezabih

Postdoctoral Fellow,
Dr. Estelle Smith

alemitubezabih@mines.edu

 

Sayanti Roy

Postdoctoral Fellow,
Dr. Thomas Williams

Sayantiroy@mines.edu

Sharon Naylor

Research Faculty,
Dr. Tracy Camp

Naylor@mines.edu

AAKRITI UPADHYAY

Postdoctoral Fellow,
Dr. neil dantam

aakriti.upadhyaY@mines.edu
PERSONAL PAGE

 

Staff

Kelsie Diaz

Kelsie Diaz

Graduate Program Manager
CTLM 228
303-384-2750
kdiaz@mines.edu

Darren McSweeney

Electronics and Computing Support Manager
Brown Hall 317
303-384-2064
dmcsweeney@mines.edu
JUSTYNA GLODÉ

Justyna Glodé

Department Manager
CTLM 228
303-273-3407
jglode@mines.edu
COLLEEN MARONEY

Colleen Maroney

Academic Advising Coordinator
Aspen Hall 209
cmaroney@mines.edu
COLLEEN MARONEY

Tonya Riley

Marketing and Faculty Support
CTLM 244
triley@mines.edu