Computer Science Alumni


C-MAPP Annual Awards Event
January 19, 2017 - 5:00pm
Mines Student Center Grand Ballrooms


Congratulations to all of our Fall 2016 graduates! We are so proud of everyone and happy to have you as alumni!

We would like to recognize the following graduates:

Rui Zhao, Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Chuan Yue
Dissertation titled: "Vulnerability Exploration and Data Protection in End-user Applications" 
Recipient of the Rath Award

Stephen Kennicutt, M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Tracy Camp
Thesis titled: "Assessing Middle-School Teachers' Attitudes and Usage of CS Unplugged"

Yuhui Zhang, M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Dejun Yang
Thesis titled: "Spectrum Auctions under Physical Interference Model

Erikka Baker, B.S.
Outstanding Graduating Senior

Daniel Mawhirter, B.S.
Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher

Trevor Worth, B.S.
Faculty Choice Award


Spring 2016: Colin Marshall (B.S. May 2016) works at Amazon for a team that manages products and inventory for dropship vendors; her first project was to ensure that the services are prepared to handle the increased traffic over the holidays.  She writes, "Operating at such a high scale can create complex problems, so I have learned a lot about making sure things work as efficiently as possible. Overall, working for Amazon has been a great experience.”  

Fall 2015: Brandon Rodriguez (M.S. Dec. 2015) is a Software Engineer at Google in Boulder, Colorado working on Google Realtime API, which is a service for developers to create collaborative applications. Brandon writes, "The Realtime API allows developers to design custom Drive files. When a user edits the custom files, changes are propagated automatically to all users who are viewing the same document.” 









© 2017 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Text Only | | rss

Last Updated: 07/28/2017 16:11:07